Angebote zu "Fresh" (93 Treffer)

Fresh Air, Raja Shehadeh and David Horovitz, Hö...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Palestinian human rights lawyer Raja Shehadeh and editor and author David Horowitz on this edition of Fresh Air. Shehadeh is the author of the new memoir When the Birds Stopped Singing: Life in Ramallah Under Siege. His previous book is the memoir Strangers in the House: Coming of Age in Occupied Palestine. Shehadeh is a founder of Al-Haq, a pioneering, nonpartisan, human rights organization. David Horovitz is editor of The Jerusalem Report and author of the forthcoming book Still Life with Bombers: Israel in the Age of Terror. (Broadcast Date: October 28, 2003) 1. Language: English. Narrator: Terry Gross. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/rt/whyy/031028/rt_whyy_031028_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Fresh Air, Fran Lebowitz and Anne Lamott, Hörbu...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Humorist Fran Lebowitz and writer Anne Lamott on this archive edition of Fresh Air. The Washington Post called Fran Lebowitz ´´The funniest woman in America.´´ Humorist Lebowitz has come out with her first children´s book, Mr. Chas and Lisa Sue Meet The Pandas. In 1978, she wrote the critically acclaimed book Metropolitan Life a collection of witty essays on life. Writer Anne Lamott´s new book is Bird by Bird: Some Instructions on Writing and Life. Lamott talks about the nuts and bolts of how to write but also how to live a writer´s life. Her other books include Operating Instructions: A Journal of My Son´s First Year of Life. She was a book reviewer for Mademoiselle. (Original Broadcast Date: January 3, 1995) 1. Language: English. Narrator: Terry Gross. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/rt/whyy/000746/rt_whyy_000746_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Liquid Church (eBook, ePUB)
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In today´s fluid culture, many churches are adrift--longing to reach spiritually thirsty people, but failing to make an impact. Have you noticed? Congregations are stuck or declining. Millennials and Gen Z are walking away. Volunteers and their generosity are drying up. Is your city, town, or neighborhood spiritually dry? Do you long to see more of the living water of Jesus flowing freely through your community, generating a fresh wave of ministry momentum? Buckle up: you´re in for a whitewater ride! Liquid Church tells the fascinating story of a New Jersey church that began ´´on accident´´ and grew into one of America´s 100 Fastest-Growing Churches, with over 5,000 in weekly attendance and more than 2,400 baptisms to date. Their secret? They harnessed the power of six powerful ministry currents sweeping across North America including: special needs, creative communication, ministry mergers, compassionate cause, radical generosity, and leadership development. With powerful stories and scriptural insights, backed by national research, Tim Lucas and Warren Bird describe dozens of fresh ideas, new ministry wineskins, and hard-won leadership learnings that resonate with rising generations in today´s ´´show-then-tell´´ culture. Each chapter includes practical tools, real-life examples, and links to ´´Other Churches Making Waves´´ with cutting-edge ministry ideas designed to help saturate your city for Christ. Ready to dive deeper? Whether you serve a brand-new church plant, fast-growing congregation, or an aging ministry ready for reinvention, Liquid Church is an inspiring and practical guide for leaders ready to reach their spiritually thirsty neighbors--those who have given up on church, but haven´t given up on God.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.09.2019
Zum Angebot
The Feather Thief: Beauty, Obsession, and the N...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

As heard on NPR´s This American Life´´Absorbing... Though it´s non-fiction, The Feather Thief contains many of the elements of a classic thriller.” (Maureen Corrigan, NPR’s Fresh Air)´´One of the most peculiar and memorable true-crime books ever.” (Christian Science Monitor)A rollicking true-crime adventure and a captivating journey into an underground world of fanatical fly-tiers and plume peddlers, for fans of The Stranger in the Woods, The Lost City of Z, and The Orchid Thief.On a cool June evening in 2009, after performing a concert at London´s Royal Academy of Music, 20-year-old American flautist Edwin Rist boarded a train for a suburban outpost of the British Museum of Natural History. Home to one of the largest ornithological collections in the world, the Tring museum was full of rare bird specimens whose gorgeous feathers were worth staggering amounts of money to the men who shared Edwin´s obsession: the Victorian art of salmon fly-tying. Once inside the museum, the champion fly-tier grabbed hundreds of bird skins - some collected 150 years earlier by a contemporary of Darwin´s, Alfred Russel Wallace, who´d risked everything to gather them - and escaped into the darkness.Two years later, Kirk Wallace Johnson was waist high in a river in northern New Mexico when his fly-fishing guide told him about the heist. He was soon consumed by the strange case of the feather thief. What would possess a person to steal dead birds? Had Edwin paid the price for his crime? What became of the missing skins? In his search for answers, Johnson was catapulted into a years-long, worldwide investigation. The gripping story of a bizarre and shocking crime, and one man´s relentless pursuit of justice, The Feather Thief is also a fascinating exploration of obsession, and man´s destructive instinct to harvest the beauty of nature. 1. Language: English. Narrator: MacLeod Andrews. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/peng/003956/bk_peng_003956_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Arabian Nights: Their Best Known Tales , Hö...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Here is a selection of some of the best-known and best-loved tales of The Arabian Nights, including ´´Sinbad´´, ´´Ali Baba and the Forty Thieves´´, ´´Aladdin´´, ´´The Talking Bird´´, and the ´´Fisherman and the Genie´´. In this ´´treasure house of pleasant things´´ you will find golden palaces, gem studded caves, and breathtaking gardens; you will sit by mysterious fountains, hear the crash of gleaming waterfalls, unearth magic lamps, take a long voyage to exotic shores, and meet flying men and mythical beasts. Nowhere else will you find such marvels, nowhere else will you find the impossible so real and convincing. For centuries The Arabian Nights has enchanted readers. These stories are presented here in a clear and direct style that renders them as fresh and as exciting as when they were first told. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Johanna Ward. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/blak/000687/bk_blak_000687_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
This Is Kind of an Epic Love Story
9,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A fresh, charming, and romantic YA novel perfect for fans of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and Boy Meet Boy about Nathan Bird, who has sworn off happy endings, but is sorely tested when his former best friend and crush Ollie moves back to town. Now in paperback!

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.09.2019
Zum Angebot
Early Positive Inspiration (Morning Meditation)...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

What does a great morning look like to you?Is it the morning that you wake up early and have seen the sunrise? Or is it a morning where you could do and finish your tasks while no one is bothering you?Perhaps, it´s a morning that you could stay still, just listening to the birds, breathing fresh air, and doing your early run.What I am saying is, morning makes or break your day. Whether you have plans with your family, friends, or just to have alone time, your morning will greatly affect the rest of it.So if you want to have a productive day, you should have started it early in the day.That´s why you should take great importance to that special time of the day.Meditation is proven to work in dealing with your focus and in making sure you can always win the day. And the best thing about it is that it can be easily implemented into your morning as well.Do you know why forming a morning routine and meditation practice is the best place to start improving your life?Because meditating helps filter out the internal and external ´´noise” and negative self-talk that can sabotage your sharp, clear perceptual acuity for the whole day.You’ll find that meditation allows you to more easily drop into a ´´flow state” in which you become supremely adaptable to change. You can do it alone, but it will be much easier if you will have a guide to walk you through.This meditation will help you step-by-step on how you can have that focus mind and a happier day ahead. If you really want to make changes within yourself, without having to make a great effort....Then buy his audiobook and have even better mornings! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jax Russell. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/149498/bk_acx0_149498_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Mountain Springs: Ambient Sound for Mindful Sta...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Imagine walking along a beautiful mountain stream. You can hear birds singing as the stream rushes by. Light waves of fresh air are cooling your face, and the sun warms your back as you keep walking. In the distance you see a beautiful waterfall. You start walking towards this waterfall and feel the mist on your face and hands as you approach it. You can now see the water bounce off the rocks and bubbles of air large and small pop. As you focus on the mist above the waterfall, you notice the faint appearance of rainbow in the sky. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Greg Cetus. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/mxbo/000220/bk_mxbo_000220_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
If You´re Happy and You Know It
9,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Sing, stomp, and clap along - if you´re happy, let it show! Get the youngest listeners moving, clapping, and flapping in this brightly colored board book, perfect for small hands, full of joyful jungle animals. Nod along with groovy giraffe, flap with baby bird, and ROAR out loud with lion. Jane Cabrera´s fresh spin on the familiar song is a family favorite for baby dance parties since 2003. An Oppenheim Toy Portfolio Platinum Award Winner. Jane Cabrera´s Story Time celebrates children´s best-loved read along nursery rhymes and songs. These interactive favorites are given a new twist by award-winning artist Jane Cabrera and feature her bold, bright, kid-friendly illustrations. Other titles in the series include Here We Go Round the Mulberry Bush, One Two Buckle My Shoe, and Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.09.2019
Zum Angebot